top of page

Wizarding World

In this piece, I was inspired by the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and my visit there at night. I got this amazing shot of the dramatic lighting and I just thought I had to get those blues and golds into an art piece. I don't do much architecture, so it was a challenge for me. I still didn't get it perfect, but I am happy with the result. Color was crucial in this piece. Rather than making the stop sign red, for instance, I decided to bring down the witch's blue so as not to introduce an entirely new color that I would have to then incorporate throughout the rest of the piece as well. This was also an experiment with what textures I could get with markers, since I work predominantly in colored pencil and this was only my third or fourth piece in markers. I looked to DrawWithJazza on how to use markers, and his tutorials and pieces helped me better understand blending and taking color off.


bottom of page