top of page

Gluttony


This piece is representative of gluttony. Of course, I had to use a pig. The pig is surrounded by its human connection, which is junk food meant for humans. I also haven't drawn in the bottom layer (people in connection to this sin) yet. I'm really proud of how similar to the reference I was able to get he pig. I have a lot of references for the food, but I didn't include them here because that would be way to many included references. In the background, I decided to add a person eating a burger as the third layer, right above the junk food the pig is gorging on. I'm doing my best with making every part of each concentration piece mean something important, and this one was by far the easiest to plan out. I automatically knew I would use a pig, and junk food is an easy and realistic hook to humans. My master artist is Adonna Khare, who does large scale graphite drawings that tell specific stories. I used brown, green, and yellow in the background because they are colors of disgust, and they all together call up mental images of disgust.

Reference:


bottom of page